RPGaDay, Day Five – Stories of my Character

RPGaDay

Welcome back, Dear Reader. Today we are asked: “What story does your group of players tell about your character?”

I’m sure this will be a short post, because as we’ve said before, I don’t play much. I suppose if we were to travel waaaaaay back in time to my pre-marriage days, when Bill, now of The Gamer’s Lounge fame, my group would happily tell stories of my tendency to have my PCs leap before looking, eager to engage the threat head on, regardless of the danger to my PC’s life. There was also the time that during a time crunch, my PC deliberately cut himself with a soul-drinking dagger in a failed attempt to open a sealed vault door prior to being capture by a band of angry, xenophobic elves. The PC survived the ordeal, having made all of his saves.

What can I say, I’m (was) an enthusiastic player, not necessarily a smart one.

~ by Xer0 on 5 August, 2016.

Leave a Reply

 
